This website has been archived. For the latest updates on Aboriginal Education at CEWA, please follow this link.

Transforming Lives Engagement Officers
School Clusters

Transforming Lives Engagement Officers (TLEO) are based in a school central to a TL: S2025 School Cluster. These clusters are established based on current demographic and enrolment data. Schools within these clusters have a lower Aboriginal student enrolment compared to the Aboriginal population in the area.

There are currently five TLEO School Clusters identified within Western Australia: two within the Bunbury Diocese and three within the Archdiocese of Perth.


Bunbury Diocese

Leschenault Catholic Primary School – Australind
St Anne’s School - Harvey
St Brigid’s School - Collie
St Michael’s School - Brunswick Junction

Sharon Cooke

Assumption Catholic Primary School - Mandurah
St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School – Pinjarra
St Joseph’s School - Waroona

Terri Anne Logan


Archdiocese of Perth

Santa Clara School - St James
St Pius X Catholic School – Manning
St Augustine's School – Rivervale
St Columba's Catholic Primary School - South Perth

Leanne McDonagh

Our Lady of Mercy Primary School – Girrawheen
Majella Catholic Primary School - Balga
St Gerard's Primary School - Westminster
Liwara Catholic Primary School - Greenwood

St Columba's School - Bayswater
Mary's Mount Primary School – Gooseberry Hill
Our Lady's Assumption School - Dianella
Matthew Gibney Catholic Primary School – High Wycombe

Contact the Aboriginal Education Team

To find out how a TLEO can work with your school to increase Aboriginal student enrolments.